Manitoba Arts Council: Award of Distinction, Nomination Deadline December 15

Help us celebrate achievements in the arts, honour the excellence, resourcefulness, and imagination of a Manitoba artist or arts/cultural professional by submitting a nomination to the Manitoba Arts Award of Distinction.

Manitoba Arts Award of Distinction

Recognizing the highest level of artistic excellence and contribution to the development of the arts in Manitoba by professional artists and arts/cultural professionals.

Prize amount: $ 30,000

Who can be nominated? Professional artists and Arts/cultural professionals

Who can nominate? Individuals, groups, or organizations that have no conflict of interest with the nominee

Deadline: December 15, 2019

Previous Award of Distinction recipients include: Shawna Dempsey & Lorri Millan (2018), Diana Thorneycroft (2016), Robert Archambeau (2014), J. Roger Léveillé (2012), William Eakin (2009).

Learn More

How to nominate someone

Any individual, group, or organization can nominate a Professional artist or an Arts/cultural professional for the Manitoba Arts Award of Distinction. Start your nomination through MAC's Online Application System.

Not an artist? No problem!

If you don't intend on applying for a grant from the Manitoba Arts Council, you can submit your nomination after creating a profile in MAC's Online Application System as a Nominator. Creating a nominator profile takes about 5 minutes!

Start a nomination