Winnipeg Art Gallery: Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity Returns to the WAG, December 12 - 30

Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity Returns to the WAG

Winnipeg, Manitoba, November 29, 2019: The Winnipeg premiere of the 2019 Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity launches this December at the Winnipeg Art Gallery. Screenings of this annual compilation of the world's best ads run December 12-30. Join us at a special media preview screening on Wednesday, December 4 at 7pm.

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity is the world's biggest celebration of creativity in communications. As the most prestigious international annual advertising awards, nearly 40,000 entries from close to 100 countries are showcased and judged at the festival, providing a fascinating window to the world. Winning ad agencies receive the highly coveted Lion trophy, benchmarking innovation in everything from mobile and billboards to design and branded content.

Dates and Show Times:

Wednesday, December 4, 7pm – Media Preview

Thursday, December 12, 7pm

Friday, December 13, 7pm

Saturday, December 14, 7pm

Thursday, December 19, 7pm

Friday, December 20, 7pm

Monday, December 23, 7pm

Friday, December 27, 3:30pm & 7pm

Saturday, December 28, 7pm

Monday, December 30, 7pm

April 1, 2 & 4, 2020, 7pm – Reruns

Doors open one hour before the first showing, rush seating.

Tickets are $15 at wag.ca or at the door while supplies last. Many shows sell out, so it is recommended to purchase tickets in advance. Cash bar, snacks available.

Associated Links

Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity - Winnipeg Art Gallery

Stay Connected

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram #atwag