Cannes Lion International Festival of Creativity: Winnipeg Premiere of the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity at the Winnipeg Art Gallery

Winnipeg Premiere of Cannes Lions 2021 – World's Best Ads

The Winnipeg premiere of the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity launches at the Winnipeg Art Gallery (WAG)-Qaumajuq with screenings in December and reruns in March! Representing almost every continent and spanning cultures from around the globe, the award-winning ads are a fascinating window to the world.

For public screenings: doors open one hour before the first showing with rush seating. Tickets are $15 and are available at wag.ca while supplies last. Purchase tickets in advance online to secure a seat! Your receipt is your ticket, and you can print it, show it on your phone, or simply walk up - your name will be on the registration list. Each screening with feature a cash bar with snacks available for purchase.

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity is the world's biggest celebration of creativity in communications. As the most prestigious international annual advertising awards, nearly 40,000 entries from close to 100 countries are showcased and judged at the festival. Winning organizations receive the highly coveted Lion trophy, benchmarking innovation in anything from mobile and billboards to design and branded content.

Public Screenings:

Thursday, Dec 9 – 7pm

Friday, Dec 10 – 7pm

Saturday, Dec 11 – 7pm

Sunday, Dec 12 – 7pm

Friday, Dec 17 – 7pm

Sunday, Dec 19 – 7pm

Monday, Dec 27 – 3:30 and 7pm

Tuesday, Dec 28 – 7pm

Sunday, January 2 – 7pm

Reruns:

Friday, March 25 – 7pm

Monday, March 28 – 7pm

Learn more here.