Winnipeg Arts Council: Summer Public Art Tours

Walking and Biking Tours

Every year the Winnipeg Arts Council offers a diverse slate of public art tours. The summer will be packed with walking and cycling tours all over Winnipeg. Public art tours are for people of all ages and abilities. If you have any specific needs or requirements for participating, let us know by getting in touch at tours@winnipegarts.ca.

Check out our complete list of summer art tours, and click on a tour to learn more or register!

Art at Lunch

Tours take place on Tuesdays over the lunch hour at the Millenium Library:
May 15
June 5
July 10
August 7
September 4

Tours take place on Tuesdays over the lunch hour at various downtown locations:
May 29, West End
June 19, West Exchange
July 24, East Exchange
August 21, Indigenous Artists' Project at Air Canada Park
September 18, Indigenous Artists' Project at Air Canada Park

ArtWalk

Saturday May 26, 2 pm, Public Art Past & Present for Doors Open Winnipeg
Sunday May 27, 2 pm, Public Art Past Present for Doors Open Winnipeg
Saturday, June 9, 2pm, "Bridges" Downtown Tour
Saturday, July 21, 2pm, "What is Public Art" St. Boniface and Downtown Tour
Saturday, August 25, 7 pm, "Sunset in the City" Downtown and Exchange District Tour
Saturday, September 22, 2 pm, Downtown and the West End Tour

ArtRide
All ArtRide bike tours are presented with Bike Winnipeg.

Sunday, June 24, 1 pm, Bike Week Tour of North Winnipeg
Saturday, July 14, 6:30 pm, Maples and North Winnipeg Tour
Saturday, August 11, 9:30 am, South Winnipeg Tour
Saturday, September 8, 7:30 pm, Night Lights Downtown Tour
Saturday, September 29, 6:30 pm, St. James & the West End Tour

Click here to receive tour updates and info.