Plug In Institute of Contemporary Art: Annual General Meeting, September 17

Plug In ICA will hold its Annual General Meeting on Monday, September 17, 6pm at Rae and Jerry's Steakhouse located at 1405 Portage Avenue. Everyone is welcome.

Plug In ICA will present our annual report and KPMG will present our audited financial statements for the year ending March 31, 2018. We will end the meeting with the election and welcome of new members to the Board of Directors.

In order to vote you must be a member in good standing. Membership must be paid for a day before the meeting commences. (Membership maybe purchased online:

For further inquiries please contact: Angela Forget at or by phone at 204-942-1043.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank our esteemed Board of Directors for their dedication, thoughtfulness and hard work. Plug In is dependent on their volunteer contributions. Through committee work they share professional knowledge and experiences, guiding the organization in reflection of its history into the future.

Board of Directors: Sotirios Kotoulas (President), Samuel McLaughlin (Secretary) Jordan Sodomsky, (Treasurer), Uzoma Asagwara, Irene Bindi, Dr. Julie Nagam, Brad German, Zia Hameed, Dr. Hee-Jung Serenity Joo, Dr. Serena Keshsavjee, Silvester Komlodi, Karine Pelletier.

Board Emeritus: Daniel Friedman, Noam Gonick, Marlene Stern, Meeka Walsh.

Plug In ICA extends our gratitude to the artists we work with, our generous donors, valued members and dedicated volunteers. With special thanks to our Director's Circle. You make a difference!

Galvanizers: The Asper Foundation, Susan Glass & Arni Thorsteinson, Dave Johnston, Chrysoula & Konstantinos Kotoulas, Michael Nesbitt

Instigators: CGM Engineering Ltd., Daniel Friedman & Rob Dalgliesh, Samuel and Aveeve McLaughlin

Motivators: Danny Bubis & Jennifer Blumenthal, Kat Kupca, John MacAuley, Paula Mitchell & Arnold Leventhal, James A. Richardson, sotirioscorp, Marlene Stern, Gary Ursell

Beyond individual support, we have benefited from numerous corporate and foundational support for our various programs. A list of our 2017/2018 sponsors are as follows:

Youth Tours: Payworks; Wawanesa; Assiniboine Credit Union

Summer Institute: Cliff Eyland; RBC Foundation; Johnstone Group; SPAIN Arts and culture

STAGES 2017: Susan Glass & Arni Thorsteinson; Daniel Friedman & Rob Dalgliesh; Winnipeg Foundation; Alpha Masonry; Canada Council, New Chapters Grant.

Gala 2017: Montrose Ltd.; CGM Engineering & Tony Mitousis; KPMG; PRA

The Andy Warhol Foundation for their support of our 2016 and 2017 programs.

And we cannot forget our numerous volunteers who support our day to day operation with their time, skill and energy: Lisa Ayow, Madeline Boguch, Patrick Burek, Jaden Correia, Victor Ilunga, Giddeon Kitsa, Luther Konadu, Mathew Lacrosse, Michael Okenwa, Patricia Perez Rabelo, Joel Jae Serrano, Sarah Stewart and Tessa Stewart

We gratefully acknowledge the operational support of the Canada Council for the Arts, the Manitoba Arts Council and Winnipeg Arts Council. We could not operate without your continued financial investment and lobbying efforts.

Plug In ICA relies on community support to remain free and accessible to all. Enable us to continue presenting excellent programs! Please consider becoming a member of Plug In ICA and a donor at by contacting Angela Forget:

Plug In Institute of Contemporary Art
Unit 1, 460 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada, R3C 0E8

Plug In Institute of Contemporary Art recognizes we are on Treaty One Territory, the traditional territories of the Anishinaabe, Métis, Cree, Dakota and Oji-Cree Nations.