Platform Centre for Photographic+Digital Arts: 8 X 10 Fundraiser, December 15

8 X 10 Draw and Party | 15 December | 7-12 PM
100 Tickets—every ticket guarantees an artwork
Free to attend

Get a ticket, come to a party at the gallery, listen for your name and then take an artwork off the wall!

It's time for the biggest PLATFORM event of the year, the 8X10 fundraiser! Get your ticket and prepare yourself for a great party—and to leave said great party with some great art.

Not familiar with 8x10? Here's how it works: Tickets are $50, and a ticket guarantees an artwork. When your ticket is drawn at random, you select a work of art from the wall. You might get called first, or last, or 25th, or 25th from last. You are, in essence, allowing the hand of fate to help curate your art collection (or pick out a great gift). It's all so exciting and vaguely mystical! Just like the holiday season.

Always a popular event, always a fun night, and all proceeds go towards supporting PLATFORM's Programming and Outreach initiatives.

Tickets are available online at:

Tickets also available in the gallery office right up until the draw begins at 8:00.

PLATFORM is very fortunate every year to have the support of an incredible group of (generous and talented) local and national artists willing to donate artwork for the event. We're finalizing the list of artists, but here's who donated last year:

Nicholas Adamson, Graham Asmundson, Ian August, Kristina Banera, sophia bartholomew, Steve Bashem, Irene Bindi, Lindsey Bond, Alyssa Bornn, Connie Chappel, Kristiane Church, Sarah Ciurysek, Genevieve Collins, Evan Collis, Sarah Crawley, Meganelizabeth Diamond, Alexis Dirks, Hannah Doucet, Chai Duncan, Tim Dyck, Richard Dyck, Bill Eakin, Ray Fenwick, Ashley Gillanders, Toby Gillies, Larry Glawson, Delf Gravert, Dave Grywinski, Maegan Hill-Carroll, Richard Holden, Brian Hunter, JNZNBRK, Erin Josephson-Laidlaw, Luther Konadu, Jen Loewen, Craig Love, Robert Lowe, Alvin Luong , Mandy Malazdrewich , Marijana Mandusic, Doug Melnyk, Katrina Mendoza, Chantel Mierau, Mariana Munoz Gomez, John Patterson, Jeremy Pavka, Tracy Peters, Phomohobes, Andrea Roberts, Jon Sasaki, Theo Sims, Suzie Smith, Elyssa Stelman, Ho Tam, Rachael Thorleifson, Diana Thorneycroft, Janelle Tougas, Rhayne Vermette, Collin Zipp.

For media inquiries please contact:
Ray Fenwick
204 942 8183