Theatre Projects Manitoba: Dragonfly by Lara Rae, March 14 – 24, No Show March 18

Rachel Browne Theatre
211 Bannatyne Ave.
TheatreProjectsManitoba.ca/shows/Dragon-fly

In this original and poetic new work, Lara Rae tells the raw and heartfelt story of her half century long (and counting) gender odyssey. Two actors, one male, one female, illuminate the inner life of a trans woman from her Scottish childhood in the 1960's to the present day.

Stripping away the visual cues that both define and imprison transgender people, Dragonfly is a call to all of us to forge creativity from chaos.

See our website for tickets:

TheatreProjectsManitoba.ca/shows/Dragon-fly

Or call 204-989-2400

Director: Ardith Boxall

Dramaturge: Brian Drader

Featuring: Eric Blais and Sarah Constible

Production Design: Hugh Conacher

Sound Design: Emma Hendrix

Production Manager: Steven Vande Vyvere

In association with the Manitoba Association of Playwrights.

Dragonfly Schedule:

Thursday, March 14 8:00 PM - Opening Night, Reception Follows

Friday, March 15 8:00 PM - Industry Night, Talk Back & Reception Follows

Saturday, March 16 2:00 PM - Pay What You Decide

Saturday, March 16 8:00 PM

Sunday, March 17 2:00 PM

Monday, March 18 NO PERFORMANCE

Tuesday, March 19 7:00 PM - Students night, Talk Back & reception follow performance

Wednesday, March 20 8:00 PM

Thursday, March 21 8:00 PM

Friday, March 22 8:00 PM

Saturday, March 23 8:00 PM

Sunday, March 24 2:00 PM