Winnipeg Arts Council

Winnipeg Arts Council Welcomes New Board Members and Executive Committee 2022

The Winnipeg Arts Council welcomes new Board Chair Andrew McLaren, a Principal with InterGroup Consultants. An environmental assessment specialist, Andrew is also an active arts patron and long-time volunteer with organizations including Film Training Manitoba and the Winnipeg Fringe Festival and he also serves as race director for the Winnipeg Pride Run 5k race. First Appointed to the Winnipeg Arts Council Board in 2016, Andrew has served as Secretary-Treasurer, Vice-Chair, and also chairs the Governance Committee.

Vice-Chair Donna Fletcher is an accomplished actor, singer, director, and educator with a wide range of national experience in theatre, musical theatre, and symphonic work. Donna is a Sessional Voice and Musical Theatre Instructor at the University of Manitoba Desautels Faculty of Music as well as an instructor at the University of Winnipeg Theatre Department. Also a Faculty member of the NUOVA Opera and Musical Theatre Training Programme in Edmonton, Donna is the Manitoba Councillor for Canadian Actors Equity Association and a nationally acclaimed Teacher, Adjudicator and Clinician. She is co-founder of Dry Cold Productions and the first Winnipeg-born female to direct at Rainbow Stage.

Kerry Dangerfield serves as Secretary-Treasurer. A founding partner of PRA (Prairie Research Associates) Inc., a market research and evaluation firm based in Winnipeg. For over two decades, Kerry has been an active volunteer, especially for non-profit arts organizations. He was a long-time board member with the Royal Manitoba Theatre Centre (MTC) and was Chair of the Board of Trustees from 2012-2014. He is currently a member of Royal MTC's Advisory Council and Audience Development Committee. He is a past-President of, and continues to sit on, the Board of Directors of Virtuosi Concerts Inc. He is a board member of the Performing Arts Lodge (PAL Winnipeg), an organization dedicated to building affordable housing for artists. He was also the Chair and then co-Chair of the Direct Marketing Committee for the United Way's Campaign Cabinet.

View a full listing of our Board members and their biographies.