Public Art Tours

Summer Public Art Tours

The Winnipeg Arts Council walking and biking tours are back! 

Tours are FREE but space is limited. You must register to participate. Click on each date for more information and to register. 

Wednesday, June 7, noon
Lunchtime ArtWalk - Public art around the Millennium Library
45 minutes, 5 artworks

Thursday, June 22, 7pm
ArtRide for Bike Week with Bike Winnipeg
2.5 hours, 6 artworks

Wednesday, June 28, noon
Lunchtime Artwalk - West End
45 minutes, 3 artworks

Saturday, July 8, 7pm
ArtWalk Downtown with HTFC Planning & Design
2 hours, 8 artworks and 3 projects

Wednesday, July 19, noon
Lunchtime ArtWalk - Downtown
45 minutes, 4 artworks

Sunday, July 30, 2pm
ArtRide in St. Boniface and St. Vital with Bike Winnipeg
2 hours, 4 artworks

Wednesday, August 9, noon
Lunchtime ArtWalk - Public art around the Millennium Library
45 minutes, 5 artworks

Sunday, August 20, 2pm
ArtWalk - East Exchange, the Forks, and downtown with HTFC Planning & Design
2 hours, 7 artworks and 4 projects

Wednesday, August 30, noon
Lunchtime ArtWalk - West End
45 minutes, 3 artworks

Saturday, September 9, 8pm
ArtRide (Night Bike!) - downtown, St. Boniface, and the Exchange with Bike Winnipeg
2 hours, 7 artworks

Wednesday, September 20, noon
Lunchtime ArtWalk - Downtown
45 minutes, 4 artworks

            

 

Want to join a bike tour but don't have a bike? You can rent one from the following businesses:

Natural Cycle

Woodcock Cycle Works

White Pine Bicycle Co.

Private Guided Public Art Tours

The Winnipeg Arts Council offers private tours of public art for school groups, corporate outings, and other events. These tours are subject to staffing availability and on a by-donation basis, with donations being used to further the work of the Winnipeg Arts Council in making the arts accessible to all. 

Please contact Tricia Wasney at twasney@winnipegarts.ca for more details.

Gallery